About Me – Dan Davis

I served aboard the USS Arnold J. Isbell from March 1971 to June 1973 as an OS2. I made the 71-72 Westpac cruise and saw her transition into a reserve training ship as she neared the end of her days in the US Navy.

This site is maintained by me alone and relies on the contributions of photos, electronic images, stories, information or other Isbell-related items from other veterans.

Please contact me if you can contribute items. Contact me at “ussarnoldjisbell @ gmail.com” Please put “Isbell” somewhere in the subject line; I get so much spam it can be easy to overlook something important.

I can scan photos, transparencies and documents and return them to you if you provide a self-addressed, stamped envelope. Let me know and I will send you the mailing address. Hey, you can even send cash!

– Dan Davis, ussarnoldjisbell.com owner/administrator

This is me in 1971 and in 2002.

One Response to “About Me – Dan Davis”

  1. r f chambers Says:

    I have photos from the cruise in 1971.ican send on a flash drive but need to know what size you would like them ? richardff1052@yahoo.com,6098226835,where due I send them.

Leave a Reply

