2012 Reunion

The crew of the USS Arnold J. Isbell (DD-869) will gather for their 10th reunion to renew old friendship, make new ones and spin sea stories.

Wednesday, September 26 – Saturday, September 29
Norfolk, Virginia

We will explore the Norfolk area highlights via these tours:

  • Virginia’s historic Triangle, Jamestown Settlement, Colonial Parkway Drive, Yorktown
  • Mariner’s Museum, Naval Station Norfolk, MacArthur Memorial, possible ship visit

Download these documents for registration and tour information:

2012 Reunion Announcement (PDF)
2012 Reunion Registration (PDF)
2012 Reunion Tour Schedule (PDF)

Thanks again to Barry Dahlberg for another great organizational job.

4 Responses to “2012 Reunion”

  1. David Beck Says:

    I am contacting you concerning your reunion. I would like to do a panaramic photo (8×24 inches) along with a key of who is in the photo of everyone in one photo. There is no charge for this shot. I will only sell photos to whomever would like to purchase one. It only takes 15 to 20 min. shoot. If you are interested please contasct me at 757-439-1325 or email me at davidphotomd@aol.com. Please pass this along to anyone who you might know interested. I can send you a email with the information in it.

  2. Enoch A. Freer Jr. Says:

    I would like information on how to get any of the yearbooks from 1955-1958 during the time that I served on the J Arnold Isbell with Captain Zumwalt. I was the leading Sonarman the last year that I served. The Isbell became the Honor ship under the leadership of CAPT Zumwalt. It was an honor to serve with such a dedicated Captain and crew.

    Thank you for you time.
    Enoch A. Freer Jr.

  3. Lemen.Polau Says:

    She did her best ou future lives families and the entire country png and australia.For those lost herros may your sould rest in peace.L.polau.

  4. Ben Matus Says:

    Barry, I have a flyer about the “Izzy” prepared after the 1960 WestPac cruise and a short story about the rescue of the Phillipine fishermen in the South China Sea as I remember it. If you are interested, drop me a note.

Leave a Reply

